top of page
Search

Life Is Like A…Fast-Pitch Curveball


     There have been some crazy up and downs between the last time I posted and let’s just be real here…I HAVEN’T HAD TIME FOR ANYTHING! I truly mean this when I say that I am at one of those crisis points in my life but in the best way possible. Work, being a momma, and trying to maintain my marriage and social life is one huge mess. But nevertheless it is a mess I want to sort out and get organized. 


     I used to pride myself on being organized and I still try to. Sticky notes, planners, and color categorizing are my thing. Lately my planner has so many scribbles in it I can’t tell what is what. Sticky notes are plastered anywhere I can find space. Color categorizing just looks like a unicorn had too much tequila and decided to throw up all over my Google Calendar and anything else that can be highlighted. I welcome a good challenge though.

     My main focus right now is motherhood and work life balance. Layla has grown at a rapid rate that I never knew was humanly possible. She has three teeth now and crawls at the speed of light. I am literally counting down the seconds until she walks because she is that close to taking her first steps solo and with no support! How is it that I am already planning her birthday and I have 31 days exactly until party time and just 36 until her actual 1st birthday!? Everyone warns you when you have a baby, “It goes by so fast so enjoy it.” Well, I never stopped enjoying it but I didn’t ask for it to be this rushed, yet here we are!

     And here I am at work on my lunch break trying to inhale my new favorite frozen dinner while trying to hold on to my one relieving creative outlet. It’s 8:30 at night and I would rather be on the couch binge watching the rest of The Walking Dead on Netflix and cuddling with the hubby and Layla Buttz. Yes…we call her Layla Buttz. Needless to say work has been hectic and there have been a lot of changes but it is all good things. Growth and positivity is the word if I have anything to say about it. I can’t go into details but things are wonderful!

     I guess the whole point of this post is to say that I am not done writing and I certainly don’t want the busy periods in my life to change what I love to do. In a way this is just an affirmation to other hard-working mommas and women out there who are “too busy”. The ones who find themselves trying to maintain all aspects of their lives but feel like they’re coming up short. It’s okay to be busy, it’s okay to not have time to go out, it’s alright if the laundry is piled high to the ceiling. It won’t hurt anybody if you didn’t respond right away to that text or if you haven’t had time to like your friend’s posts on IG or Facebook. Give yourself the time to relax and recoup. Give yourself that extra hour of sleep if you can but don’t flinch when it’s time to get back to the grind. Everything you do is going to make the difference on how your journey develops. I know I’m sure trying to get there, it just takes one step at a time. Between buying a house, advancing in my career, being a full-time mom, and trying to just live my life, I know your tired. Just remember how amazing and resilient you are and that will be what carries you. Keep slaying them queen and don’t forget to lift other strong women like yourself up too.

-Always,

Momma Moon

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page