top of page
Search

Baby Luna Number 2


     This little baby now the size of a green olive is due in 215 days! Let’s rewind a little bit. I found out on November 23rd after a day of errands with the hubby and Layla. I stopped at the dollar store and bought two little tests. What perplexed me to do so? The world and I may never know but I felt like I should buy one. We got home and were getting ready to go to my sister in laws birthday celebration but I had the feeling I should test. Here it is around 5:00pm and I told Jonathan I was going to take one. He didn’t get to find out with Layla until I told him so any time I took a test we made a deal he would be there. He took the test from me and I washed my hands assuming it would be blank like many of the others in the previous months. My exact words were “Well I’m supposed to have my period in three days so it’s probably negative.” To which my excited but shocked husband said, “You might not get it!”. I said a few profanities and told him to stop joking but finally saw a very faint line! We stood there for a moment and the rest is history in the making now.

     We retested to be sure. Two confirmations later and here we are. We are beyond excited needless to say! At Layla’s 9 month milestone we went and saw my now doctor for baby number 2 for a consultation. After a cesarean with Layla I wanted to see if a VBAC or vaginal birth after cesarean was even an option. The doc said yes so we were ready to try for a second baby after Layla’s first birthday. We weren’t necessarily consistent but we did try. It took 11 months but we finally did it! It almost feels like perfect timing since we’ve been able to see Layla grow a little bit more before having to prep for another baby. That doesn’t go without saying that I’m having the pre-baby what ifs already.

     I have so many aspirations and accomplishments I want to achieve with Layla and Jonathan this year so how is a new baby going to change that? What will I do to adjust to a new dynamic for our little family? One kid has been challenging and now I’m starting over with a second, how will I be enough? How will I make time for Layla, Jonathan, and baby Luna 2? How am I going to work out a new balance when I still haven’t mastered my current one? The answer is pretty simple. I just will. I will take things as they come and remember that I don’t have to perfect it over night. I will lean on my supportive husband and remind him I can still be leaned on as well. I will cherish every single moment of the imminent chaos that is about to be my home life. My house will be messy. I may not brush my hair for a few days just to have thirty minutes more to snuggle up with my little ones. I may also kick it into gear and be the super mom I‘d like to picture myself being, cape and all.

     I am blessed to have this opportunity to come even closer to my husband and to grow my family. This will be our last baby…although I swear everyone is convinced “you say that now…” but seriously, baby number two is it! Jonathan and I have always wanted two, end of story. We are going from Luna family of three to family of four and I cannot wait. I am also excited to take you all on this journey with me through the blog and podcast. 2020 is going to be a big year for Momma Moon and I hope it is just as amazing for you! Stay tuned beautiful people.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page